Going for a non-fertility related ultrasound

September 10, 2008 at 3:05 am 1 comment

Since I’m currently on hiatus from the clinic while I recover from the ectopic pregnancy surgery I’ve been taking care of other health issues that have been ignored the last couple of years. I went for a physical, had my teeth cleaned, and today had an ultrasound on a strange lump I noticed in my leg.

Turns out the lump is likely just a benign fat deposit and nothing to worry about. But going to an ultrasound lab 3.5 weeks after surgery to remove my pregnancy was painful. 90% of the people in the waiting room were pregnant women and their husbands/partners.

I can usually celebrate other peoples pregnancies without too much grief for myself but today I just couldn’t do it. I had to sit in the waiting room for close to an hour while women showed off their ultrasound pictures and their bellies to all around. I couldn’t help but think about my pregnancy that wasn’t viable and it made me really sad.

Entry filed under: Frustrations & Problems, General, Touchy Feely Emotions.

The difference between love making and baby making

1 Comment Add your own

  • 1. stefanie  |  September 10, 2008 at 3:41 pm

    totally normal feeling. I’ve been there.

    You will get there. I have a good feeling.
    s

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


RSS Subscription


