Laprascopy Follow Up Appointment Postponed

March 4, 2008 at 1:54 pm 1 comment

I was supposed to have my post-op appointment yesterday but the doctor had to reschedule. I’m still a couple of weeks away from getting my period and being ready to start a new cycle so I guess it doesn’t really matter. It will give me a couple more days to think of any more questions. Here’s my list so far:

  • Should we do another IUI cycle now that the endometriosis has been cleaned out? or jump right to IVF? I’ve read different views on this. Some say it’s best to jump right into IVF while your chances are the best and you feel strong.
  • With all 4 IUI cycles I’ve done I end up with just one follicle. I start with multiple follicles but one becomes dominant and the others don’t grow to maturity. So far I’ve tried Clomid and Bravelle. Does this mean 1 follicle is likely to happen with other medications? And what does that mean if we decide to try IVF?
  • If we want to do IVF how does that work? Do we start on day 3 like IUI cycles? How long is process on average from start to finish (I need to know what I’m in for!)
  • Thoughts on acupuncture. I’m becoming more and more interested in looking at alternative healthcare and integrating it into my reproductive efforts.
  • How much endometriosis was removed. I don’t have any sense of this at all. The doc told my hubby they removed 4 spots but I’d like to know if they were large, small, and whether size impacts odds of conceiving.
Entry filed under: General, The Clinic, Treatments & Progress. Tags: , , , , .

Infertility Survival Handbook – A Must Read Baby-making according to the calendar

1 Comment Add your own

  • 1. stefanie  |  March 5, 2008 at 3:09 am

    as you know, I am loving the integration of natural and medical. There is a whole picture and our docs are experts in just a few organs. Long held infection or autoimmune can affect fertility, as does diet, mental stuff, allegries, body inflammation. I love taking care of the whole person. Feels like good preparation for a child. Giving over to taking GREAT care of myself.

    Also, if you do do IVF, consider accupuncture seriously. And try to do it twice on the day of egg transfer.

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


RSS Subscription


