Pre-laparoscopy bloodwork

February 19, 2008 at 11:30 pm 1 comment

I’m scheduled for my laparoscopy this Friday so today I went in for the pre-op bloodwork. Thankfully it was easy-peasy! I didn’t even feel the needle stick. Either the technician was extremely talented or I got lucky.

It was my first time at this particular hospital so it was good to get a lay of the land before Friday. It’s funny how knowing the small details removes some of the stress. Just knowing where to park and how to get to the building from the parking (this hospital is huge!) is reassuring. A few less things I’ll need to think about on Friday.

I had cramps last night that indicated my period is coming. It shouldn’t arrive until Sunday at the earliest. But of course my mind is racing wondering what will happen if it arrives early. Will they still perform the laparoscopy during menstruation? Someone asked the same question on Yahoo and a couple of people said they would. I hope so, I’m all mentally and emotionally prepared!

Entry filed under: General, Treatments & Progress. Tags: , , .

Me and My Eggs Just Turned Another Year Older Promotional Idea for Fertility Clinics: Find My G Spot

1 Comment Add your own

  • 1. preconceivednotions  |  February 20, 2008 at 2:57 pm

    Yes, being prepared IS key for me to relieve stress as well . Going somewhere unfamiliar? MAP QUEST to the rescue. I am in a sense OCD like that. I AM a planner! A pretty good planner at that. Nobody can take that away from me.

    Glad needle stick was easy peasy. I HATE needles. I have a blookd vessel is my leg that will start pumping blood if I scratch my leg wrong. The first time it happened, I nearly fainted! It was a pinhole. SOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO yes, blood work is not a strong point for me. Honestly one of the reasons I didn’t go into medical field.

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


RSS Subscription


