Me and My Eggs Just Turned Another Year Older

February 18, 2008 at 7:35 pm 3 comments

I celebrated 36 years of living on this earth 2 days ago. I’ve never been phased by the passing years, until now. I know that going from 35 to 36 decreases the odds of conceiving. Weird that it’s just one day and yet I move into a different age bracket on all those charts that show the probability of having a baby in each age group.

I can accept the growing wrinkles around my eyes. Well almost, I did splurge on a lovely night cream for myself this week. I figure I’ve spent thousands on my ovaries over the past year. What’s $23 to help smooth away the effect of spending all those thousands from around my eyes!

And so begins a new year for me…

Entry filed under: Frustrations & Problems, General. Tags: , , .

The 5 questions/comments I hate the most about infertility Pre-laparoscopy bloodwork

3 Comments Add your own

  • 1. preconceivednotions  |  February 19, 2008 at 9:15 am

    Yes I did the same thing last month and I AM 11 years your senior. ;< Something about my “47 thing” gets to me because my oldest sister also with all her parts and several children ) told me this was the year she had to claim menopause. She IS ALL I have to go by because my mom had hysterectomy after my birth.

    The last time I saw her last June. She was STILL fanning herself. She was almost 53 at that time.

  • 2. stefanie  |  February 19, 2008 at 2:03 pm

    Happy Birthday.
    Ignore the biological clock if you can. You are being proactive and in the world of ART you are still a spring chicken. But I get it.
    I am approaching the big 4.0. I feel so young inside, and healthy and happy and loved, which I didn’t always when I was younger.

  • 3. mahleestone  |  February 19, 2008 at 11:31 pm

    Yes, that’s good advice to ignore the tick-tock of my biological clock. your comment rings true for me as well, i feel so much happier, healthier, and loved than i did when younger.

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


RSS Subscription


