Two infertility books waiting at the library

February 13, 2008 at 3:00 am 2 comments

We have a great library system here in Toronto. Thanks to suggestions from a friend I met through this blog I requested the following 2 books:

The Infertility Cure, by Randine Lewis

The Infertility Survival Handbook, by Elizabeth Swire Falker.

I got the call today that they’ve arrived at my local branch and are waiting to be picked up. If I can brave the snowstorm tomorrow I’ll walk over and get them. (It’s been snowing like crazy here!)

I’ve read tons online (who hasn’t?!) about infertility but hadn’t thought to check out books on the subject. I’ll let you know what I think.

Anyone read anything they’ve found particularly helpful or interesting?

Entry filed under: General. Tags: , , , , .

The Ironly Of My Beautiful Discharge I will never take my good health for granted again

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. dayzofrain  |  February 13, 2008 at 5:52 am

    Im heading up a reading group through “unsung lullabies”

    and it really is an eye opener. I recommend it if you are lookin for a good read on the emotional and mental hows and whys of IF.

    I have the posts in my blog if you’d like to read them… I will be adding the ring post here in a second and it will lead you to some of the other ladies and their views on the same sections.

  • 2. TeamWinks  |  February 13, 2008 at 12:35 pm

    Falker’s book is a good one. You’re on the right track. Head over to Stirrup Queens and Sperm Palace Jesters, and she has a huge book list regarding infertility. Her link is on my blog.

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


RSS Subscription


