The Ironly Of My Beautiful Discharge

February 10, 2008 at 8:16 pm 4 comments

Never did I think I’d be writing about vaginal discharge in a public forum. But over the last couple of years I’ve come to realize how acutely in tune all of us TTC folks are with the inner workings of our bodies.

I’m scheduled to have a laprascopy in a couple of weeks so I’m having a mandated break from the clinic and hormones this month. The surgery is scheduled for 3.5 weeks into this cycle.

Today I’m going about my business when I feel a distinct wetness in my lower bizness. And later in the day I’m in the bathroom and notice the clear, perfect egg white discharge that can only mean one thing: the big O. Rarely is my discharge so bountiful and beautiful! Any other month I’d embrace the gooey-ness and get my honey in the sack asap. This month it’s just a tease as I know the odds are pretty much nil considering I’ll be going under the knife in a couple of weeks.

In the words of Alanis Morissette – Isn’t it ironic? Yes, I do think.

Entry filed under: Frustrations & Problems, General, Treatments & Progress. Tags: , , , , .

Who I Am and Who I Want to Be Two infertility books waiting at the library

4 Comments Add your own

  • 1. preconceivednotions  |  February 11, 2008 at 8:56 am

    šŸ˜€ I understand! I see the irony all the time. Especially watching my near perfect charts, and knowing had I just taken an agressive approach 10 yrs ago. I’d have a parcel of kids right now. But alas, I wasn’t in any position to have a parcel back then. But I remember a settlement that the ex and I blew thru in the 90s .Lots of healthcare, lots of fertility boosters wasted. Should’ve, would’ve, could’ve!!!!! Hmmmmm. Would that have changed anything.? Might ex taken better care of himself??? I could drive myself crazy. No THIS IS WHEN I NEED TO TRUST IN GOD! Know that he knows what he’s doing.

    As for TMI in a public forum, I think of it as a publuc service for others like us. I found most of the most usful info from other women sharing all their goo . And suddenly all this goo seems like liquid gold, doesn’t it?

    Take care sweetie. Good luck with surgery! HUGS

  • 2. mahleestone  |  February 13, 2008 at 3:01 am

    Thanks preconceivednotions, really appreciate your words of support. I decided to write about my goo as I’ve found it really helpful hearing detailed stories from other woman about their experiences. and yeah…can never question our past choices, just look to the future!

  • 3. VAGINAL DISCHARGE  |  March 8, 2008 at 12:39 pm

    Great info you have here!!! just thinking………The female genital organs can not be explored appropriately without mentioning the word vaginal discharge. This is the most crucial feature of female genitalia that enables the doctors to diagnose the proper ailment every time a woman presents a vaginal infection case. Vaginal discharge can range from the natural, to the embarrassing towards the critical variety. This is why every woman should learn to examine her own vaginal discharge throughout the month since her last periods so as to note any suspicious changes. More of this on VAGINAL DISCHARGE

  • 4. Wanting Baby  |  May 11, 2008 at 4:16 pm

    TMI? Not at all I just did a search to find your topic for my O is today on Mother’s Day, and I found myself excited to have a “wet” wipe this morning! Funny how you embrace the events that you knew thought about before. Thank you for sharing. Good Luck!!!!!!!!!!!

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


RSS Subscription


