Waiting with bated breath

December 21, 2007 at 6:46 pm 2 comments

I go in for my post-IUI pregnancy test on Sunday, Dec. 23rd. Could be a very happy Christmas but I’m also trying to be realistic and not get my hopes up too much. Kinda like when I wanted that new shiny red bike when I was 10. I got the bike so maybe the baby will follow πŸ™‚

It’s been a strange week. I’ve been busier than ever at work (which is why I haven’t posted here) but I’ve remained relatively calm. And happy. I’m not generally a happy care-free kind of person. That’s not to say I’m constantly depressed (though I’ve had a couple of bouts in the past) but I am a quieter, reflective, brooding sort. My mom told me that when she got pregnant with me she felt a peaceful, serene feeling almost immediately. I was the result of ‘just this once without the condom’ so it’s not like I was planned and expected.

There is just so much to obsess over in this whole trying to conceive process. Last month it was my tender breasts, this month my calm state of mind. It’s a wonder my DH doesn’t call the people in white coats to haul me away!

Entry filed under: General, Touchy Feely Emotions, Treatments & Progress. Tags: , , , , .

Describing the full IUI experience Apologizing to my blog and status update

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. preconceivednotions  |  December 22, 2007 at 9:39 am

    πŸ˜€ White coats YEAH! Know the feeling. πŸ˜€

    Spent the day with mom the other day. Mentioned the “revving” I feel.

    “What IS that?”

    She smiled like we shared a secret , gave me a knowing look and nodded.

    “I don’t know but Im well passed THAT and I STILL get it! ”

    AWWWW geez! Fun, fun, fun! At least, I know I’m not ALONE in my world of revving!

    I wish you the VERY BEST with your test and a wonderful holiday too!

  • 2. Jessica  |  January 14, 2008 at 7:45 pm

    I am on my second month of IUI and I am interested to hear how your 3rd cycle turned out? I can relate to your experience and so it’s always nice to hear the outcomes of others.

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


RSS Subscription


