IUI #3 – Day 1

December 11, 2007 at 3:34 pm 3 comments

What a morning! We had an alarm mishap and got up at 4:45 instead of 5:45. By the time we realized the mistake I’d already showered and it wasn’t worth going back to bed. So I did some work at my desk until we had to leave for the clinic. I usually get to the clinic just before 7am and still a little bleary eyed. Today I was more awake than ever with the extra hour I’d been up.

The clinic was very quiet which makes for a nice atmosphere. Yesterday it was bedlam which makes everyone…doctors, patients, nurses, staff…anxious. DH did his thing while I had bloodwork and an ultrasound. Then we went for coffee while we waited for the sperm to be put through the wash and spin cycle and made ready for the insemination. DH stayed with me which was nice as he often has to rush off to work for early morning meetings. And I had my doctor do the insemination which is also a nice change as the last 2 cycles have fallen on her days off. So all in all the stars were aligned for us this morning.

Fingers crossed the swimmers are looking for an egg to fertilize as I sit here and type!

Entry filed under: The Clinic, Treatments & Progress.

Side effects of Clomid IUI #3 – Day 2

3 Comments Add your own

  • 1. stefanie  |  December 12, 2007 at 3:37 am

    so great.

    One of the days that sent me home full of tears, was my RE’s partner doing the insemination, while telling me how bad my numbers were and that he would do surgery for endometriosis.
    whaaaa? (My regular doc, says I have little or none, and that has nothing to do with my current infertility issues). In other words, good you had the doctor who actually knows your face! (and your you-know-what now that I think about it!)

  • 2. preconceivednotions  |  December 12, 2007 at 8:55 am

    SOOOOOOOOOOOOO I want details. About IUI? What’s entaileld. I mean blow by blow. I wonder IF this might be an option for me, maybe?

    I miss my Renee. She was my midwie with last pregnancy. She was always so supportive. Don’t know if I could break into this new territory. With someone telling me how bad my stats were.

    Not very reassuring. Some doctors ARRRRGHHHH.

    Some won’t even agree to any kind of fertility treatment at my age unless it’s with donor eggs.

    Welllllllllllllllllllllll my dear one. Poo poo the nay sayers. I so hope you hitt on a nice fat little egg. HUGS

  • 3. Molly  |  December 12, 2007 at 6:35 pm

    @stefanie – that totally sucks! i can only imagine how frustrating it is to have 2 different views from doctors within the same clinic. they need to go for a coffee, have a chat, and come to a consensus on your file.

    @preconceivednotions – i’ll do up a nice big fat blog post later this week about IUI details. I didn’t get to work until 11 today so i’m a bit behind but later this week for sure.

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


RSS Subscription


