Double dose of clomid

December 5, 2007 at 2:28 pm 6 comments

Last month I had to skip the clinic as I knew I’d be travelling during prime ovulation time. Then I got my period a few days early, and since I was traveling again, I was miles from home and the clinic on day 3 which is when I’m supposed to go in for the start of the cycle. I called a nurse and she told me to go in when I returned home which would be day 5.

My doctor looked back at the cycles we’ve done and asked if I had any thoughts. I really like how she invites me to say what I’m thinking and participate in the decisions we have to make each month. She suggests patients take a bit of a break around the holidays so we decided to go with the Clomid but probably not do the HSG shot and IUI. And she doubled the dose of Clomid.

In the past the clomid has made me really bloated and full with my ovaries working overtime. I can’t imagine what a double dose will do but I guess I’ll know in a few days.

Entry filed under: General, The Clinic, Treatments & Progress. Tags: , , , .

When to tell family about TTC difficulties I joined a gym

6 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Twisted Cinderella  |  December 5, 2007 at 6:56 pm

    sounds like that was a good decision for you. I hope it doesn’t effect you too badly.

  • 2. preconceivednotions  |  December 5, 2007 at 7:32 pm

    😀 Ovaries working overtime??? Hmmmmm. Good Whatever works. Worth a bit of bloat , dontcha think? Anyway easy for me to say huh? I don’t know how severe the side effects are of Clormid and don’t mean to sound flippant!

    I haven’t gootten that far. Still working on seeing if the old ovaries are still working.

    I hope a double dose yields the results we’re after! 😀 I REALLY REALLY DO! Smiles Keeping my fingers crossed for you.

  • 3. preconceivednotions  |  December 5, 2007 at 7:34 pm

    clomid … oooops!

  • 4. Molly  |  December 6, 2007 at 3:10 am

    HAHA! i love flippant. and sarcastic. it’s totally worth a bit of bloating, i’m just hoping the double dose doesn’t make them explode!!

  • 5. mahleestone  |  December 6, 2007 at 3:13 am

    Thanks twisted cinderalla – i don’t find the clomid too bad. usually just a bloated full feeling and bedroom activities have to be a little on the slow cautious side so i don’t feel bruised. how’s that for too much information!?!?!

  • 6. preconceivednotions  |  December 7, 2007 at 11:26 am

    😀 I love how cautiously we ALL speak of the unmentionables. TMI is FUNNY too! Thank goodness I’ve never been a prude or bruise easily. Kidding!

    I even suprise honey with my bunny stories and he’s not a prude either.

    Oh well!

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


RSS Subscription


