Reading the signs

November 27, 2007 at 3:00 pm 1 comment

I started spotting. No other symptoms that AF’s arrival is imminent which is very unusual for me. This whole cycle has been peculiar. Or maybe I’m just reading too much into every last gasp my body makes.

No period zit, no chocolate cravings (well beyond the usual constant desire for chocolate of course), no grumpy mood, and no cramps (so far). That last one if really unusual as I always get cramps and they’re usually very painful. In fact I take Anaprox as soon as the cramps start and remain doubled over in agony until the medication works its way into my system.

I’m a little stressed about when AF will arrive as I’m out of town this weekend. I usually go into the clinic on day 3 to start the whole process. I’m not sure if I can go in on day 4 or 5 and still do an IUI this month. I’d hate to miss a second month at the clinic. Yet I’m also out of town on Dec. 15th which is likely to be prime insemination time. So the whole thing might be a moot point.

All the unknowns that are out of my control. Ugh. And all this travel. Double Ugh. I’m working hard at keeping my calendar completely free of any travel Jan-Mar.  It’s hard because I’m expected to do a certain amount of business travel and work doesn’t know we’re TTC.

So it looks like I’ll be seeing AF soon…sigh…

Entry filed under: Frustrations & Problems, Treatments & Progress. Tags: , , , , .

Are those period pangs I’m feeling? Coffee and Anaprox: Breakfast of Champions

1 Comment Add your own

  • 1. preconceivednotions  |  November 27, 2007 at 4:46 pm

    I just started spotting today too! Kinda took me by surprise. This was a strange cycle for me. The later it was the less I expected it and then … LONG 31 days.

    Feeling kinda crazy at the moment. Like, what else is wrong with me. Bug of some kind maybe?

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


RSS Subscription


