Are those period pangs I’m feeling?

November 22, 2007 at 4:05 pm 1 comment

Every month I get the usual telltale signs a week before my period starts. For me it starts with a slight twinge in my lower belly. Nothing painful, just a slight drawing down feeling. In fact it’s so slight that I didn’t use to even feel it. It’s only since I’ve been TTC and obsessing over every little twinge in my body that I’ve really noticed it. Now it has become a sign that the 24 hours of PMS and “chocolate IS a drug!” moodiness is coming. And then I’ll be fine for a few days until I’m hit with the full-on cramps and bloating.

So now I’ve described my pre-menstrual feelings in such scintillating detail (aren’t you glad you’re reading!) I have to say that this month has been different. And when things are different I obsess more than usual…something my hubby doesn’t believe is possible 😉

Two days ago I was feeling a bit blue and wondered if it was the PMS hitting as it was about 1 week before my period is due. But it didn’t get anywhere near the expected “just leave me alone and let me be sullen and silent” state. Then last night I had a ‘more than usual’ desire for chocolate. We didn’t have any in the house and I decided it wasn’t worth running to the corner store as the need wasn’t that bad. “WASN’T NECESSARY TO RUN TO THE STORE”. Quite different from my usual “sprint like an olympian and to heck with the old ladies I knock over” attitude!

Just before getting out of bed this morning I felt another twinge in my lower belly. So it seems my period is coming but much tamer than usual. I’ve read lots of women’s stories about how they get slight cramping and a little bleeding even though they are in fact pregnant. As it was an “au natural” (ie. not at the clinic) month for us I’d be surprised if I was pregnant. And yet, like usual, I can’t help hoping and wondering. And of course continuing to feel every last pang in my body. Although I’m pretty sure that what I just felt was a hiccup…but you never know 🙂

Entry filed under: Frustrations & Problems, General, Treatments & Progress. Tags: , , , .

Miscarriage rates higher for woman with PCOS Reading the signs

1 Comment Add your own

  • 1. preconceivednotions  |  November 24, 2007 at 5:19 pm

    Today is cd 29 and I’m going thru the same thing. Still no real signs either way. A little backachey but I am always backachey because I cracked my tailbone twice and I can’t
    t tell what’s what on that end. I mean, it’s hard. I have also sworn off all (well most) my meds, antflammatory and OTC meds so I am feeling every ache and twinge.

    But No tender boobs , nothing!!!! And my period is always here by now. I THINK! lol See what I get for NOT tracking all this time. PRetty regular tho and more early than late.

    NOW Chocolate hmmmmm. I crave that ALL THE TIME soooooooooooooooooo I don’t know. Geeeeez!

    Have a nice weekend. And maybe we’ll both have good news by monday

    http://preconceivednotions.wordpress.com

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


RSS Subscription


