The wait is over. The results are negative.

October 29, 2007 at 5:58 pm 2 comments

On Sunday I went to the clinic for the 2 week post IUI blood test. Later that afternoon, while I was doing dishes, the clinic called to report the result: negative. I have felt my body getting ready to have a period so I wasn’t shocked. But I was, and still am, very sad and frustrated.

No matter how much I feel like I’m getting my period there’s a tiny part of me that holds out hope. I’m disappointed in the result but also frustrated at what I’m putting my body through and questioning the decisions I’ve made up until now and the ones I might have to make in the future.

I’m travelling during the key ovulation time in November so I have to skip this next cycle. Unfortunately it’s a business trip that I just couldn’t get out of. I’m trying to convince myself it’s a good thing to have this break from the hormones and just focus on healthy living.

For the first time since starting TTC, my mind is starting to think long-term. What if this never works? How far do I want to go before considering adoption? How long am I willing to try fertility procedures? And the list goes on…

Entry filed under: Results, Touchy Feely Emotions, Treatments & Progress. Tags: , , , .

Last few days of waiting for pregnancy test results Anxious for my own little witch or warlock

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. slightlycrunchymomma  |  November 4, 2007 at 10:34 pm

    (new to wordpress) I’m just looking around the website and I stumbled across your’s.
    I feel your pain, dh and I have been ttc for almost a year. It’s frusterating.
    Those questions are hard ones. I wish you all the luck in world!

  • 2. mahleestone  |  November 6, 2007 at 12:03 am

    Thanks slightlycrunchymomma! it is frustrating but i’ve found a real community of folks going through the same challenges online and that has helped. Best of luck to you as well!

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


RSS Subscription


