Celebrity stars and pregnancy

October 17, 2007 at 10:08 pm Leave a comment

As I stood in line at the drugstore today I noticed the cover of US magazine and its headline screaming “Jennifer Lopez is pregnant”. On my walk home I thought about how hard it must be for celebrities. When your career is based on your bodacious body and good looks it must be easy to push off starting a family.

I sure thought I had all the time in the world and I don’t make a living based on how good my booty looks or how well I can dance and sing. I didn’t start trying to conceive until I was 35 because life got in the way. Small things like marrying my highschool sweetheart at a tender age, divorcing that same sweetheart, finding myself, finding a new sweetheart (who I’m now married to), and a myriad of other things that go along with those major life changes. Add in a career based on your good looks and talent and I can see why so many celebrity moms are well into their 30’s by the time they pop out their first kid.

After all this thinking I arrived home and went to US magazine website to read the story. And there I discovered that Jennifer Lopez is not pregnant, the story is incorrect. So now on top of everything J.Lo. has to deny being pregnant. If she is TTC this must be really tough. Thoughts of fertility are in my head every day. They accompany me wherever I go and whatever I do. I’d hate to have all that private stuff brought out into the open. Guess it’s a good job I’m just a generic office worker!

Entry filed under: General. Tags: , , , , .

Adding a little romance to our IUI Waiting for Daisy – Must Read!

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


RSS Subscription


