Adding a little romance to our IUI

October 14, 2007 at 6:32 pm Leave a comment

Day 1 of the IUI fell on a Sunday so my hubby stayed with me for the whole procedure. Last time he had to go to work after giving his sample.

While he was enjoying a raunchy dvd in a comfy leather chair, I had my feet up in stirrups (yet again!) for the ultrasound. After my blood work was done we went for breakfast. Eggs and coffee finished I asked him if he was ready for a threesome with the fine doctor. Ha!

It was nice for me to have him there the whole time. And I think it was good for him to see how the whole thing goes down. As the doc left the room she advised I rest for 10-15 minutes and dimmed the lights. Nothing like a little mood lighting while you’re hoping to conceive your child! But it was nice that we could hold hands and be together while thinking about our child possibly being conceived at that very moment.

Entry filed under: Seeing the Humour, The Clinic, Treatments & Progress. Tags: , , , .

First HSG shot to help ovulation along Celebrity stars and pregnancy

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


RSS Subscription


