One follicle growing strong

October 11, 2007 at 7:23 pm 2 comments

Seems the same thing is happening as last time. I have one follicle that’s growing as expected. Other follicles are there but not growing. Seems like my ovaries are a hostile environment and only the strongest follicle can survive! And I’m such a peaceful person really 🙂

Entry filed under: Treatments & Progress. Tags: , , , , , .

Another round of clomid Ultrasound technician in training

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. stefanie  |  December 4, 2007 at 8:02 pm

    Me too! This is my second IUI cycle and only one follicle is growing despite an increase of meds (repronex). I went to doc, and he said, we” on this much medicine I would have expected more” and left the room. No one talked to me. Trying to be positive about this one follicle.

    what happened with you?

    I have no friends to talk to about this stuff. starting to feel like a real freak.

  • 2. Gerrian  |  September 22, 2008 at 6:27 pm

    Dear Ladies
    I am with you. I have one follicle and keep thinking, it only takes one. I know the Drs want more, but isnt it better to have one good one then a bunch of mediocre ones. Every body is different and the Drs dont know how different people respond. They go for averages. And I know most of us are not average 🙂 Dont give up. I wont!

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


RSS Subscription


