Progesterone suppository in urethra

August 28, 2007 at 1:22 pm Leave a comment

Before yesterday I didn’t know it was physically possible to push approximately 2 cm of solidified hormone into the urethra. This is my second month using the suppositories and sticking my finger up my nether regions morning and night has made the whole thing rather routine. Until yesterday. Like usual I reached down but my shoulders must have been feeling lazy as I didn’t reach quite far enough. Or perhaps my arms had shrunk during the night. Either way…I realized something was wrong the second that the slippery little bullet started going in. Apparently the uretha (or maybe it’s just mine) is designed a bit like a lobster trap…goes in easy, impossible to get out.

The burning started fairly immediately. I did a quick google search for ‘progesterone suppository in uretha’ but didn’t come up with much. Thought about calling the nurse at the clinic but decided the pain wasn’t quite bad enough for that mortification. I figured flushing my system and peeing it out was the best solution. And to take my mind off it in the interim I ran a bath and settled in with my book, large pitcher of water, and big glass.

Every 20 minutes I got out to pee. And let’s just say it was good noone else was around as the burning sensation had me swearing like…well I’m not sure anyone has ever used that many expletives in the space of 90 minutes except possibly the characters in the movie, Reservoir Dogs.

After an hour and half the burning ring of fire turned into a dull roar and 4 hours later I was left with some tender bits but everything seemed intact…except maybe my pride…but hopefully that recovers soon.

Entry filed under: Frustrations & Problems, Treatments & Progress. Tags: , , , , , , .

Tough decision to travel next month Dealing with negative test result

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


RSS Subscription


