First time on Clomid

August 21, 2007 at 8:27 pm Leave a comment

So this is my first time on Clomid. I started growing multiple follicles but it looks like the one main follicle won’t let the others grow. It won’t share the available space in my ovaries. I’m not sure if all the follicles are on one side or not…have to ask the doc next time I see her.

The other strange thing was that it looks like I ovulated earlier than normal this month. The doc had sent me home on Friday and said to come back on Monday. I returned to discover the greedy follicle situation and she said that I might have already ovulated. The nurse called me later that afternoon (after the blood results had come back) and said to have intercourse that night and start the Progesterone suppositories the next day. I had expected to go through the artificial insemination process but I guess it all happened quicker than expected.

So now the 2 week wait starts…

Entry filed under: Frustrations & Problems, The Clinic, Treatments & Progress. Tags: , , , , , , , .

Do I have a follicle bully in my ovary? Tough decision to travel next month

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


RSS Subscription


